Halal means something that is permissible to eat.  Foods that are not Halal for Muslims are Pork and Alcohol. However the way the animal for consumption is slaughtered or killed could make it Halal or Haram (Forbidden).  Many restaurant owners who cater to Muslims usually advertise that their restaurants or Halal or Halal certified. Is this always true and if it isn’t what can one do?  In this video I respond to the question of one of my wonderful audience.  Hopefully it can help to answer your doubts.